Obion County Board of Education

Special Called Board Meeting

July 14, 2015

The Obion County Board of Education met in a special called session on July 14, 2015 at the Board of Education Office. Board Chairman, Brian Rainey called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Mr. Fritz Fussell led everyone in prayer. Mr. Davis called the roll. Mr. Brian Rainey, Mr. Fritz Fussell, Ms. Keisha Hooper, Mr. David Lamb, Mr. Scott Northam, Ms. Mickey Preciado, and Ms. Diane Sanderson were present. Seven members were present. There was a quorum.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Upon the recommendation of Chairman Rainey, the Board unanimously approved the agenda.

NEW BUSINESS

Consider/Approve FY 2015 – 2016 Budgets for the General Purpose School and Central Cafeteria Funds – According to Mr. Davis, the new fiscal year's budget will include a 2% (two per cent) raise for all professional and support staff employees and an addition of two new computer teachers. He stated that the process for finished categories went well and he expressed his thanks to Finance Director, Linda Carney for putting together all of the information needed for his budget presentation. Upon his recommendation, a motion was made by Mr. Lamb to approve the General Purpose School and Cafeteria Funds Budget for the fiscal year 2015 – 2016 as presented. Mr. Fussell seconded the motion. MOTION CARRIED.

DIRECTOR'S UPDATE

Mr. Davis provided the Board with an update on the sign issue at Obion County Central High School and informed them that the sign will be restored to its original form as soon as possible.

ANNOUNCEMENTS/ADJOURN

Mr. Lamb requested that the Board have a special called meeting to further discuss the sign issue at OCCHS. Due to various commitments of other Board members, a definite date was not set at this time. However, Mr. Rainey

stated that he would contact each Board member to finalize a specific date for the above noted discussion.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:11 p.m.

The entire meeting was recorded and stored as an electronic copy.

The minutes were taken and typed by Diane Terry.

Brian Rainey, Chairman	Russell J. Davis, Director of Schools	